Dynamo became the champion for the fifth time in six years. That season our troops were led by head coach Vladimir Golubovich.

New faces shined in our uniform – Evgeny Nabokov, Alexei Troshchinsky, Dmitry Ryabykin. We finished the first stage of the championship on the third place.

It was a real hard run in playoffs. Dynamo played the maximum number of games to reach the title. Blue-Whites struggled with Molot Perm, Avangard Omsk, Salavat Yulaev Ufa.

Third straight year Dynamo faced with Lada Togliatti in the final series. Dynamo started the series with two home wins and needed just one victory. The series moved to Togliatti where local team was managed to tie the series. In Championship deciding game Dynamo played perfect to clinch the title. Yury Leonov and Roman Ilyin were the key players to our success.