The last Soviet Championship finished on April 3, 1992. Dynamo became the first and last Soviet champions.

We lost a couple of great players mid-season. But our scouting department worked well inviting players like Dmitry Yushkevich, Andrei Nazarov and Alexei Yashin.

The last Soviet Championship consisted of three stages; Dynamo was perfect in every stage. In playoffs we beat Spartak in semi-final round. In finals we defeated CSKA three times in a row to win the title – 4:1, 5:2 and 3:1. ‘Golden goal’ scorer Semak left the team before the season, so that year another player was destined to make the history. Ravil Khaydarov became the author of that goal.